Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kevin Shettler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kevin Shettler

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (217 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Thomas Boone

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Quick response by Jennifer to explain and provide the insurance coverage I needed. Much appreciated!"

Daniel Stefanski

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Kevin to handle my Auto, Condo, and Disability insurance needs and he's been incredibly personable, attentive, and hands-on throughout the entire process. He took the time to understand my individual needs and help me customize policies that worked for me. I feel confident having my accounts with him because I know I can trust his expertise."

Dahlia Kouka

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was so helpful and kind. She gave excellent customer service. Thank you!!"

Mark McGavran

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I recently needed to add a second vehicle to our insurance and Jennifer Heimerdinger at Kevin Shettler State Farm helped me through the entire process. I had a short time frame to get it done and Jennifer expedited everything while making sure all my questions were answered and I was comfortable with the the new coverage options. With the multi-car discount, we are practically paying the same amount now as before. Almost! Thanks Jennifer!"

Houd Mashrah

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Alex was outstanding, caring and very clear throughout the process, especially this being my first time purchasing insurance! He helped break everything down for me and get me to the best price possible which is huge being a college student. Very much like a good neighbor!"

Jessica Trojan

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"My insurance policies were recently taken over by Kevin when my prior agent retired. I trusted and liked my prior agent so I was a bit nervous moving policies to someone new after such a long time. I've been impressed by Kevin's knowledge and professionalism. He's extremely helpful with life insurance and very responsive. I look forward to working with this agency going forward!"

Moustapha Mamlouk

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service from Jennifer, she took the time needed to go over the policy and is very friendly to speak too also which make the process easier. I Would recommend them."

Alex Saldana

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex Kauffman is a true professional not only did he educate me on my options and the different benefits, he built a great relationship and I intend to do lifetime business with State Farm because of people who are great at helping others like Alex."

Natalie Lampas

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently, I was in need of coverage for a new boat that I had purchased. I turned to Kevin and Justin at Kevin Shettler State Farm for their help. They helped me after hours on a Sunday and they took their time to explain the best coverage for my situation. Kevin and Justin helped to make my experience an easy, informative, stress free decision. Thank you for the great service!"

Taylor Doty

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"awesome service, super friendly"

Anthony Greenberg

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are relocating to Ann Arbor Michigan and Kevin and his team have been our state farm contacts for the state of Michigan. We’ve worked primarily with Alex but have talked with Kevin and Amanda as well and the whole team in that office is exceptional. Alex provided us with one of the most thorough insurance reviews that I’ve had in my lifetime and it was so reassuring to be able to work with an intelligent company and insurance agent that really had our best interest at heart. If you are in the market for home or auto or life insurance or probably any level of insurance I would encourage you to reach out to Kevin and his team at StateFarm as they will more than likely be able to provide you with exceptional care. Anthony Greenberg -"

Dick Leopold

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We transferred all of our accounts to Kevin based on other reviews. At our first meeting, Kevin was already up to date on all of our accounts and had several suggestions that expanded our coverage and reduced our cost at the same time. He is very knowledgeable and is a great communicator. He is careful to explain your options in a clear and concise way without pushing products on you. A great guy to handle your insurance needs."

Alan Pohl

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was efficient, friendly and effective, it was easy to interact with her for my new competitive auto insurance coverage"

Tony Volante

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin And his team are the best in the area. This is your one stop shop!"

David Ryan

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda from State Farm helped me out with all my needs. I even needed a delay for my insurance to start and she accommodated me. Her great attitude and knowledge really helped ease through the process. The bonus, pricing was less than I could get anywhere. Thank you Amanda."

Ethan Vincent

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was helpful and efficient, was able to save me $50/mo on my auto insurance."

Jenna DuBose

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim does a great job helping you find the right coverage! Very patient and a very valuable agent!!"

Asher Dvir-Djerassi

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Shettler is absolutely incredible! She lowered my monthly rate by over $140. I have her phone number. She invited me to call her if I need anything. Very very very very personable! Wow! Just the best!"

Catera Meyers

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly helped me get great coverage for my new vehicle!!"

Mitchell Meyers

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim helped me to get myself and my children insured with life insurance. I highly recommend her for all of your insurance needs. Thanks again"

Doctor Frankfurter

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was the best!"

Candice LLeras

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was amazing and we got 4 cars and a house..covered for half of what were paying for 10 years"

Emily Petty Puckett

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin is always available to discuss insurance needs, opportunities, and his team have been very gracious in answering questions or providing more information to help me make decisions based on life changes."

Yaa Nyamekye

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This review is long overdue. Kevin and Alex c ARE THE BOMB. (If you’re reading this it’s Rah I use my middle name online) The hospitality from this branch is above and beyond. I feel like I’m talking to the homies every time I call. They are more than accommodating. Truly making my first home worries a breeze. From helping me with car insurance making sure I get the best deals on my home insurance. I mean they just handle everything with so much care. I would initially call in and only want to talk to the both of them concerning any questions I had because of how kind they were but honestly everyone in the office has been a dream. Super friendly and sweet. It’s like calling granny’s house honestly. I love it here. Y’all deserve all the flowers and accolades. Thank you. Truly."

William Lewis

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience getting my car insurance from Kim. I would definitely recommend."